scaba Autumn Contest 2016

Home / Blog / News / scaba Autumn Contest 2016
scaba Autumn Contest 2016

updated 25/08/16

scaba’s annual Autumn contest will be held at The Hawth, Crawley, on Sunday 25th September.
Our adjudicators for the day will be Mike Kilroy (Youth, 3rd & 2nd sections) and Dennis Wilby (1st & Championship sections).

22 bands have entered:

Third Section
Bletchington Silver -Sheldon Barwick
Brighton & Hove City Brass – Matthew Hackett
Cobham – Glenn Hayter
Gosport Solent Brass – Colin Garner
Simon Langton Brass – David Cutting
Snowdown Colliery – Keith Twyman

Youth Section
Shanklin Town Youth – Malcolm Lewis

Second Section
Godalming – James Haigh
LGB Brass – Ian Stewart
Regent Community Brass – Chris Bearman
Shanklin Town Brass – Malcolm Lewis

First Section
BAE Systems – Melvin White
Egham – Gareth Green
Epsom & Ewell Silver – Paul Graham
Horsham Borough – Mark McLauchlin
Otterbourne Brass – Melvin White
Tilbury – Ben Jones

Championship Section
Bournemouth Concert Brass – Matthew Brown
Fulham – John Ward
Regent Brass – Andy Kershaw
Staines Brass – Dan Floyd
Wantage Silver – Craig Patterson

This is an own choice Test Piece and Hymn Tune contest. The order of play has been pre-drawn and will be published on the contest day.

Ev-entz will again be providing large percussion instruments, and there is prize money on offer in all sections.

Leave a Reply